Board of Directors

CREW Iowa is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Iowa Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction of CREW Iowa

All CREW Iowa Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of two years.

Board of Directors


Farm Bureau Financial Services


Business Development, Dean Snyder Construction

Past President

Associate General Counsel, BH Equities, BH Companies


Bankers Trust


Vice President, JLL


Iowa Finance Authority
Portfolio Management Analyst, Principal Asset Management
Vice President, R&R Realty Group
CPO/Business Development, Downing Construction
Benefits Consultant, Intellicents
Senior Operations Manager, Principal Asset Management
Regional Vice President, BH Companies
Vice President, West Bank
Attorney, Nyemaster Goode, P.C.
Principal Asset Management
Senior Associate, JLL
Senior Counsel, Hubbell Realty Company

Committee Chairs

Programs & Events: Kandace Edwards & Carrie Woerdeman
Sponsorships: Maria Davis & Cathy Kerr
Membership: Maddison Sturms & Jillian Williams
Education & Outreach: Siri Fliehler & Madeline O'Donnell
CREW Connections: Tania Bowman & Brenda Jackson
Communications & Social Media: Megan Holland

Past Presidents

Barbara Hokel, 2012-2013
Melissa Wiechman, 2014
Jackie Johansen, 2015
Siobhan Harman, 2016
Michele Stevens, 2017
Jackie Nickolaus, 2018
Ashley Aust, 2019
Amy Campero, 2020
Karie Kading Ramsey, 2021
Jennifer Lynn Schumann, 2022

Founding Members

Barbara Hokel
Susan Pfeil
Krista Capp
Deb Conlin Anderson
Melissa Wiechman