Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a CREW Iowa Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to be a powerful network that creates success for women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW Iowa, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW Iowa.

All current CREW Iowa members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

Interested in serving on a committee? Contact a CREW Iowa Committee Chair today!

Communications & Social Media

The Communications & Social Media committee is responsible for maintaining and expanding CREW Iowa’s presence, influence, image and brand both inside and outside the organization. This committee works closely with all other committees to inform our network of events, opportunities, achievements and relevant industry news. Responsibilities include, but are not limited to, preparing press releases and announcements; social media and event invitations; and production of CREW Iowa’s communications summaries/newsletters.

Co-Chair

Amy Welcher
welcher.amy@principal.com
Principal Financial Group
(515)235-6099
 

Co-Chair

Kristin Blackman
blackman.kristin@principal.com
Principal Global Investors (PGI)
(515)247-6903
 

Membership

The Membership committee is responsible for identifying and recruiting new members, who are active participants in both the community as well as the organization. This committee strives to broaden the range of experience levels and professional disciplines within the industry.

Co-Chair

Cathy J. Kerr
kerr.cathy@principal.com
Principal Real Estate Investors
(515)235-9643
 

Co-Chair

Brenda A. Jackson
bjackson@aterrarealestate.com
Bernau Capital Partners
(515)225-9029 (125)
 

Sponsorship

The Sponsorship Committee raises funds from member and non-member organizations to support CREW Iowa’s mission of advancing women in commercial real estate. CREW Iowa strives to provide the highest quality programs to maximize the benefits to each and every member. Members of the sponsorship committee maintain close contact and exposure to the entire CREW organization and its sponsors.

Co-Chair

Alison Vice
alison@viceconstructiondm.com
Vice Construction
(515) 303-0585
 

Co-Chair

Karie Kading Ramsey
karie@kadingproperties.com
Kading
(515)645-6000
 

Events

The Events committee plans and produces an annual calendar of luncheon programs, professional development seminars and local project tours. The committee works to cater to the wide range of CREW member’s schedules and interests. It is this committee's responsibility to ensure the members get the best return on their investment in terms of learning and networking opportunities.

Co-Chair

Jennifer Lynn Schumann
jennifer.schumann@bhmanagement.com
BH Equities, LLC
(515)558-0579

Co-Chair

Melissa Sisler
melissa.sisler@rsmus.com
RSM US LLP
(515)699-3333
 

Education and Outreach

The Education and Outreach committee is tasked with seeking opportunities to connect CREW members with youth to expose them to the wide variety of career opportunities within the field of commercial real estate. The ultimate goal of the Education and Outreach committee is to foster an environment in which women and diverse individuals are better represented in the next generation of Central Iowa commercial real estate professionals.

Co-Chair

Maddison Roberts
roberts.maddison@principal.com
Principal Global Investors (PGI)
(515)745-5909
 

Co-Chair

Carrie Woerdeman
carrie.woerdeman@tlpropertiesllc.com
T & L Properties, LLC
(515)999-9160 (102)
 

CREW Connections

Our mission of CREW Connections is to leverage the collective experience and knowledge of CREW Iowa members through valuable networking and mentoring opportunities, which can enhance member experience, member retention, and member achievements within the commercial real estate industry. The goal of CREW Connections is to recruit mentors and mentees interested in participating in the program and to deliver a mutually beneficial mentorship experience.

Co-Chair

Kristin Nicole Maletta
maletta.kristin@principal.com
Principal Real Estate Investors
(515)362-1716
 

Co-Chair

Tina Mowry Hadden
tina@mowrystrategies.com
Mowry Strategies, Inc.
(515)238-0609